the moss family


When I’m a daddy…
October 5, 2009, 3:27 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Since school has started, we have bumped Levi’s bed time to anytime between 7:30 and 8.  Levi isn’t a fan of this earlier bedtime, but mommy and daddy both know that he needs his sleep!   Each night, one of us tells Levi that it is time to get ready for bed and, well, let’s just say Levi doesn’t respond like we want him to.  So, last night after he was in bed, Eddie and I came up with this…For each time he whines or complains about bedtime, he goes to bed 15 minutes earlier the next night.  Our strong hope is that this will stop the whinning! 

Today after talking about with Levi about his school day and getting a snack, I took a stab at explaining this new ‘discipline’ to Levi.  His first comment was “When I’m a daddy, I’m going to let my kids decide when they want to go to bed!”

So…I’m creating this post to ensure that I do NOT forget his little statement…It may come in handy in 25 years!

I love this little man! 048


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment